EvoSTOC 2009 Accepted Papers

Paper #34 The Influence of Population and Memory Sizes on the Evolutionary Algorithm's Performance for Dynamic Environments,
Anabela Simões, Ernesto Costa

Paper #39 Differential Evolution with Noise Analyzer,
Andrea Caponio, Ferrante Neri

Paper #63 An Immune System Based Genetic Algorithm Using Permutation-Based Dualism for Dynamic Traveling Salesman Problems,
Lili Liu, Dingwei Wang, Shengxiang Yang

Paper #76 Dynamic Time-linkage Problems Revisited,
Trung Thanh Nguyen, Philipp Rohlfshagen, Xin Yao

Paper #149 The Dynamic Knapsack Problem Revisited: A New Benchmark Problem for Dynamic Combinatorial Optimisation,
Philipp Rohlfshagen, Xin Yao

Paper #72 Impact of Frequency and Severity on Non-stationary Optimization Problems,
Enrique Alba, Gabriel Luque, Daniel Arias

Paper #155 A Critical Look at Dynamic Multi-Dimensional Knapsack Problem
Generation, A. Sima Uyar, H. Turgut Uyar

Submission Details

  • Please use LNCS format    

  • Submissions should be no more than 10 pages in english

  • As we are adopting a double-blind peer review process, please ensure to anonymise your submission by removing all references to the authors.

Chairs and Programme Committee

Program Chairs
Shengxiang Yang, University of Leicester, UK - s.yang AT mcs.le.ac.uk
Ferrante Neri, University of Jyväskylä, Finland - neferran AT cc.jyu.fi

EvoSTOC2009 Programme Committee (tentative)
Dirk Arnold, Dalhousie University, Canada
Thomas Bartz-Beielstein, Cologne University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Hans-Georg Beyer, Vorarlberg University of Applied Sciences, Austria
Tim Blackwell, Goldsmiths College London, UK
Peter Bosman, Centre for Mathematics and Computer Science, Netherlands
Juergen Branke, University of Karlsruhe, Germany
Andrea Caponio, Technical University of Bari, Italy
Hui Cheng, University of Leicester, UK
Ernesto Costa, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Kalyanmoy Deb, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Anna I Esparcia-Alcazar, Instituto Tecnologico de Informatica, Spain
Chi-Keong Goh, Data Storage Institute, Singapore
Yaochu Jin, Honda Research Institute Europe, Germany
Anna Kononova, University of Leeds, UK
Jouni Lampinen, University of Vaasa, Finland
Xiaodong Li, RMIT University, Australia
Meng-Hiot Lim, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Timo Mantere, University of Vaasa, Finland
Daniel Merkle, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Zbigniew Michalewicz, University of Adelaide, Australia
Kaisa Miettinen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Ronald Morrison, Mitretek Systems, Inc., USA
Yew-Soon Ong, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
William Rand, Northwestern University, USA
Hendrik Richter, University of Leipzig, Germany
Philipp Rohlfshagen, University of Birmingham, UK
Anabela Simoes, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Kay Chen Tan, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Renato Tinós, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil
Ville Tirronen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Sima Uyar, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Gary Y. Yen, Oklahoma State University, USA
Qingfu Zhang, University of Essex, UK
Aimin Zhou, University of Essex, UK

Publicity Chair
Ivanoe De Falco, ICAR, National Research Council of Italy, Italy - ivanoe.defalco(at)na.icar.cnr.it

Evo* Local Chair
Marc Ebner, Universität Tübingen,Germany - marc.ebner(at)wsii.uni-tuebingen.de

Evo* Coordinator and Administrative Contact
Jennifer Willies, The Centre for Informatics Research, Napier University, Scotland, UK. - j.willies(at)napier.ac.uk