EvoNUM 2009 Accepted Papers



Memetic Variation Local Search vs Life-time Learning in Electrical Impedance Tomography
Authors : Jyri Leskinen, Ferrante Neri, Pekka Neittaanmäki

A stigmergy-based algorithm for continuous optimization
Peter Korosec, Jurij Silc

NK landscapes difficulty and Negative Slope Coefficient: How Sampling Influences the Results
Leonardo Vanneschi, Sebastien Verel, Philippe Collard, Marco Tomassini

EDA are fast when lambda is large
Fabien Teytaud, Olivier Teytaud

Stochastic Local Search Techniques with Unimodal Continuous Distributions: A Survey
Petr Posík

Estimate HMM Parameters using Particle Swarm Optimisation
Somnuk Phon-Amnuaisuk

LEM(ED): Evolutionary Optimization guided by Entropy-based Discretization
Guleng Sheri, David Corne

Modeling Pheromone Dispensers Using Genetic Programming
Eva Alfaro-Cid, Anna I. Esparcia-Alcazar, Pilar Moya, Beatriu Femenia-Ferrer, Ken Sharman, J.J. Merelo

Adaptability of Algorithms for Real-Valued Optimization
Mike Preuss

lines_blue_078
Submission Details

  • Please use LNCS format    

  • Submissions should be no more than 10 pages in english

  • As we are adopting a double-blind peer review process, please ensure to anonymise your submission by removing all references to the authors.


lines_blue_078
Chairs

Program Chairs

Anna I Esparcia-Alcázar - Instituto Tecnológico de Informática, Spain - aesparcia@iti.upv.es
Anikó Ekárt - Aston University, United Kingdom - a.ekart@aston.ac.uk

EvoNUM Programme Committee

Alfaro, Eva, Instituto Tecnologico de Informatica, Spain - evalfaro@iti.upv.es
Auger, Anne, INRIA, France - anne.auger@lri.fr
Banzhaf, Wolfgang, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada - banzhaf@cs.mun.ca
Beyer, Hans-Georg, FH Vorarlberg, Austria - Hans-Georg.Beyer@fhv.at
Blasco, Xavier, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain - xblasco@isa.upv.es
Chen, Ying-ping, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan - ypchen@csie.nctu.edu.tw
Cotta, Carlos, Universidad de Malaga, Spain - ccottap@lcc.uma.es
Deb, Kalyanmoy, Helsinki School of Economics, Finland - Kalyanmoy.Deb@hse.fi
Ebner, Marc, Universität Würzburg, Germany - ebner@informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de
Fernández, Francisco, Universidad de Extremadura, Spain - fcofdez@unex.es
Hansen, Nikolaus, INRIA,France - Nikolaus.Hansen@lri.fr
Langdon, W.B., University of Essex, UK - wlangdon@essex.ac.uk
Merelo, JJ, Universidad de Granada, Spain - jmerelo@geneura.ugr.es
Naujoks, Boris, University of Dortmund, Germany - Boris.Naujoks@uni-dortmund.de
Ochoa, Gabriela, University of Nottingham, UK - gxo@cs.nott.ac.uk
O'Reilly, Una-May, MIT, USA - unamay@csail.mit.edu
Preuss, Mike, University of Dortmund, Germany - Mike.Preuss@uni-dortmund.de
Rudolph, Günter, University of Dortmund, Germany - Guenter.Rudolph@uni-dortmund.de
Schwefel, Hans-Paul, University of Dortmund, Germany - hps@udo.edu
Suganthan, P.N., Nanyang Technological University, Singapore -epnsugan@ntu.edu.sg
Tang, Ke, University of Science and Technology of China, China - ketang@ustc.edu.cn
Whitley, Darrell, Colorado State University, USA - whitley@cs.colostate.edu



Publicity Chair

Ivanoe De Falco, ICAR, National Research Council of Italy, Italy - ivanoe.defalco(at)na.icar.cnr.it

Evo* Local Chair
Marc Ebner, Universität Tübingen,Germany - marc.ebner(at)wsii.uni-tuebingen.de

Evo* Coordinator and Administrative Contact
Jennifer Willies, The Centre for Informatics Research, Napier University, Scotland, UK. - j.willies(at)napier.ac.uk