12th European Conference on Genetic Programming: high quality papers are sought on topics strongly related to the evolution of computer programs, ranging from theoretical work to innovative applications.

A double-blind review process will be adopted. The conference will feature a mixture of oral presentations and poster sessions.

EuroGP conference is always a very enjoyable event offering excellent opportunities for networking, informal contact, exchange of ideas and discussions with fellow researchers in a friendly and relaxed setting.

High quality papers are sought on topics strongly related to the evolution of computer programs, ranging from theoretical work to innovative applications.

Topics include but are not limited to

  • Theoretical developments
  • Empirical studies of GP performance and behavior
  • Algorithms, representations and operators
  • Applications of GP to real-life problems
  • Hybrid architectures including GP components
  • Unconventional evolvable computation
  • Evolutionary design
  • Evolutionary robotics
  • Grammar-based GP
  • Evolvable hardware
  • Linear GP
  • Self-reproducing programs
  • Evolution of tree or graph structures
  • Evolution of various classes of automata or machine (e.g. cellular automata, finite state machines, pushdown automata,Turing machines)
  • Object-oriented genetic programming

Each accepted paper will be presented orally or as a poster at the Conference and will be printed in the proceedings published by Springer Verlag in the LNCS series.
The accepted papers of the previous edition of EuroGP were published in the Springer Verlag LNCS 4971

For the list of accepted papers click here.

Submission Details

  • Please use LNCS format

  • Submissions should be no more than 12 pages in english

  • As we are adopting a double-blind peer review process, please ensure to anonymise your submission by removing all references to the authors.

  • Link to submit your camera-ready paper http://myreview.csregistry.org/eurogp09/



Program Chairs
Leonardo Vanneschi, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy - vanneschi(at)disco.unimib.it
Steven Gustafson, GE Global Research, USA - steven.gustafson(at)research.ge.com

EuroGP Programme Committee

Hussein Abbass, UNSW@ADFA, Australia
Lee Altenberg, University of Hawaii at Manoa, USA
R. Muhammad Atif Azad, University of Limerick, Ireland
Wolfgang Banzhaf, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
Anthony Brabazon, University College Dublin, Ireland
Nicolas Bredeche, Université Paris-Sud, France
Edmund Burke, University of Nottingham, UK
Stefano Cagnoni, Università degli Studi di Parma, Italy
Philippe Collard, Laboratoire I3S (UNSA-CNRS), France
Pierre Collet, LSIIT-FDBT, France
Ernesto Costa, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
Ivanoe De Falco, ICAR, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Michael Defoin Platel, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Edwin DeJong, Universiteit Utrecht, The Netherlands
Antonio Della Cioppa, University of Salerno, Italy
Ian Dempsey, Pipeline Financial Group, Inc., USA
Federico Divina, Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain
Marc Ebner, Universität Würzburg, Germany
Anikò Ekàrt, Aston University, UK
Anna Esparcia-Alcàzar, ITI Valencia, Spain
Daryl Essam, UNSW@ADFA, Australia
Francisco Fernàndez de Vega, Universidad de Extremadura, Spain
Christian Gagné, MDA, Canada
Mario Giacobini, Università degli Studi di Torino, Italy
Folino Gianluigi, ICAR-CNR, Italy
Steven Gustafson, GE Global Research, USA
Jin-Kao Hao, LERIA, Université d’Angers, France
Inman Harvey, University of Sussex, UK
Tuan-Hao Hoang, University of New South Wales @ ADFA, Canada
Gregory Hornby, UCSC, USA
Colin Johnson, University of Kent, UK
Tatiana Kalganova, Brunel University, UK
Maarten Keijzer, Chordiant Software International, The Netherlands
Robert E. Keller, University of Essex, UK
Graham Kendall, University of Nottingham, UK
Asifullah Khan, Pakistan Inst. of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Pakistan
Krzysztof Krawiec, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Jiri Kubalik, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
William B. Langdon, University of Essex, UK
Kwong Sak Leung, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
John Levine, University of Strathclyde, UK
Simon M. Lucas, University of Essex, UK
Robert Matthew MacCallum, Imperial College London, UK
Penousal Machado, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
Bob McKay, Seoul National University, Korea
Nic McPhee, University of Minnesota, Morris, USA
Jörn Mehnen, Cranfield University, UK
Xuan Hoai Nguyen, Seoul National University, Korea
Miguel Nicolau, INRIA, France
Julio Cesar Nievola, Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Parana, Brazil
Michael O’Neill, University College Dublin, Ireland
Una-May O’Reilly, MIT, USA
Clara Pizzuti, Institute for High Performance Computing and Networking, Italy
Riccardo Poli, University of Essex, UK
Thomas Ray, University of Oklahoma, USA
Denis Robilliard, Université du Littoral, Cote D’Opale, France
Marc Schoenauer, INRIA, France
Michele Sebag, Université Paris-Sud, France
Lukas Sekanina, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
Yin Shan, Medicare, Australia
Sara Silva, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
Moshe Sipper, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Alexei N. Skurikhin, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
Terence Soule, University of Idaho, USA
Ivan Tanev, Doshisha University, Japan
Ernesto Tarantino, ICAR-CNR, Italy
Marco Tomassini, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Leonardo Vanneschi, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Sébastien Verel, Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis/CNRS, France
Man Leung Wong, Lingnan University, Hong Kong
Tina Yu, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
Mengjie Zhang, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Publication Chair
Alberto Moraglio, University of Coimbra, Portugal - moraglio(at)dei.uc.pt

Publicity Chair
Ivanoe De Falco, ICAR, National Research Council of Italy, Italy - ivanoe.defalco(at)na.icar.cnr.it

Evo* Local Chair
Marc Ebner, Universität Tübingen,Germany - marc.ebner(at)wsii.uni-tuebingen.de

Evo* Coordinator and Administrative Contact
Jennifer Willies, The Centre for Informatics Research, Napier University, Scotland, UK. - j.willies(at)napier.ac.uk